Jury announced for Venice Biennale of Architecture

MDXAKLYTEG51613The Board of Directors of La Biennale di Venezia chaired by Paolo Baratta has appointed the International Jury of the 15th International Architecture Exhibition. The five-member jury comprises of Pippo Ciorra (Italy), architect, critic and professor at Scuola di Ateneo di Architettura e Design di Ascoli Piceno (University of Camerino) and Venice’s IUAV; Sergio Fajardo (Colombia), professor of mathematics at the Universidad de los Andes, Bogota, former mayor of Medellín and governor of the department of Antioquia, recipient of the Americas Award for Excellence in Public Service in 2007; Marisa Moreira Salles (Brazil), publisher, editor, book designer and entrepreneur in the field of technology, founder of Arq.Futuro, a think-tank on architecture and the future of cities; Hashim Sarkis (Lebanon, USA), Dean of the School of Architecture and Planning at MIT, architect at Hashim Sarkis Studios, former Khan Professor of Landscape Architecture and Urbanism at the Harvard University Graduate School of Design (GSD) and last but not the least Karen Stein (USA), architectural advisor, Executive Director of the George Nelson Foundation, and faculty member of the Design Criticism program at the School of Visual Arts in New York.